101 West Cochran Street,
Simi Valley, California 93065
(805) 306-4500 Phone | (805) 520-6504 Fax




Welcome to Simi Valley Schools Calendars Emergency Information
Welcome to the Board of Education Board Meeting Videos & Agendas Board Policy and Codes By-Trustee Election Areas Board Trustees
DISTRICT LEADERSHIP SUPERINTENDENT BUSINESS & FACILITIES EDUCATIONAL SERVICES PERSONNEL SERVICES STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES
Anonymous Drug Reporting Form California Assessments Digital Citizenship & Resources Fundamental Schools Kindergarten Programs Naviance School Boundary Maps School of Choice Substance Abuse Prevention & Intervention
Anonymous Drug Reporting Form High School Course Catalogs Student Privacy Act Library Links to Curriculum Suicide Prevention
2016 Bond Aeries Support for Staff Assessments Destiny Digital Citizenship Curriculum Making the Move to Google Professional Development Report Cards SIRAS Sub Finder for ALL STAFF Teacher Resources
List of Schools School Boundary Maps

Welcome to Educational Services


Dr. Hani Youssef
Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services


Mrs. Julie Ellis
Director of Elementary Education

Dr. Deborah Salgado
Director of Secondary Education

Educational Services is responsible for directing, supervising, coordinating and evaluating district level programs and personnel involved in curriculum development, instructional process and procedures, educational technology, categorically funded programs, student support services and student assessment pre-kindergarten through Adult Education.

Educational Services maintains all 18 of our elementary schools, three middle schools, three comprehensive high schools, one continuation high school, Justin Early Learners Academy (preschool) and the Simi Institute for Careers & Education, as well as our independent study/homeschool academy. Educational Services supports the school sites pre-kindergarten through Adult Education.

EDUCATIONAL SERVICES
 

Dr. Hani Youssef
Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services
hani.youssef@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4201

Julie Ellis
Director of Elementary Education
julie.ellis@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4203

Dr. Deborah Salgado
Director of Secondary Education
deborah.salgado
@simivalleyusd.org

Extension 4202

Jerry Block

Assistant Director of Student Support Services
jerry.block@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4204

Dr. Jason Messinger
Coordinator of Educational Technology
jason.messinger
@simivalleyusd.org

Extension 4210

Aimee Spurbeck-Boian
Coordinator of Categorical Programs
aimee.spurbeck-boian@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4209

Jamie Snodgrass
Coordinator of Curriculum & Assessment
jamie.snodgrass
@simivalleyusd.org

Extension 4208

Jake Finch
Coordinator of Public Relations & Resource Development

jake.finch@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4006

Dan Shuster
TOSA of Technology
daniel.shuster@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4218

Shauna Messinger
TOSA of Mathematics
shauna.messinger
@simivalleyusd.org

Extension 4217

Tracie Bowden
TOSA of English/Language Arts
tracie.bowden@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4221

John McCarter

TOSA of Science
john.mccarter@simivalleyusd.org

Extension 4215

Layton Spracklen
TOSA of Categorical Programs
layton.spracklen@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4220

Jill Craft
TOSA of Beginning Teacher Support
jill.craft@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4290

Shannon McCabe
TUPE/Naviance Counselor
shannon.mccabe
@simivalleyusd.org

Extension 4318

Elizabeth Camacho
Spanish Translator/Interpreter
elizabeth.camacho
@simivalleyusd.org

Extension 4219

Tania Bishop
Senior Administrative Asst. to Dr. Youssef
tania.bishop@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4205

Deanna Mullins
Secretary to Mrs. Ellis
deanna.mullins@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4207

Robbin MacLean
Secretary to Dr. Salgado
robbin.maclean@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4206

Johanna Burlingham
Account Tech-Special Funds
johanna.burlingham@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4216

Suzanne Katz
Administrative Asst. II-ELD
suzanne.katz
@simivalleyusd.org

Extension 4213

Kirsten Mellinger
Administrative Asst. II-Curriculum
kirsten.mellinger
@simivalleyusd.org

Extension 4212

Michelle Dearman
Administrative Asst. II-Assessments/CTE/SAC/GATE
michelle.dearman
@simivalleyusd.org

Extension 4211