Skip to main content

WELCOME TO EDUCATIONAL SERVICES

Educational Services is responsible for directing, supervising, coordinating and evaluating district level programs and personnel involved in curriculum development, instructional process and procedures, educational technology, categorically funded programs, student support services and student assessment pre-kindergarten through Adult Education.

Educational Services maintains all 18 of our elementary schools, three middle schools, three comprehensive high schools, one continuation high school, Justin Early Learners Academy (preschool) and the Simi Institute for Careers & Education, as well as our independent study/homeschool academy. Educational Services supports the school sites pre-kindergarten through Adult Education.

Dr. Jerry Block

Dr. Jerry Block
Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services

Jamie Snodgrass
Dr. Jamie Snodgrass
Director of Instruction and Pupil Services

Erin Taggart

Erin Taggart
Director of Elementary Education

Matt Guzzo

Matthew Guzzo
Director of Secondary Education

 

April Jacobsen
Assistant Director of Early and Expanded Learning

EDUCATIONAL SERVICES

Dr. Jerry Block
Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services
jerry.block@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4201

Erin Taggart
Director of Elementary Education
erin.taggart@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4203

Matthew Guzzo
Director of Secondary Education
matthew.guzzo@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4202

Dr. Jamie Snodgrass
   Director of Instruction and    Pupil Services
jamie.snodgrass
@simivalleyusd.org

Extension 4204

Dr. Jason Messinger
Coordinator of Educational Technology
jason.messinger
@simivalleyusd.org

Extension 4210

Dr. Naomi Cortez
Coordinator of Categorical Programs
naomi.cortez
@simivalleyusd.org

Extension 4209

Dr. Justine Wienken
Coordinator of Curriculum & Assessment
justine.wienken
@simivalleyusd.org

Extension 4208

Dr. Angelica Chavez
Coordinator of Diversity, Equity, Inclusion & Humanities
angelica.chavez@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4227

Jake Finch
Coordinator of Public Relations & Resource Development
jake.finch@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4006

Dan Shuster
TOSA of Technology
daniel.shuster
@simivalleyusd.org

Extension 4218

Sonali Pillai
TOSA of Mathematics
sonali.pillai@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4217

Jennifer Pemberton
TOSA of English/Language Arts
jennifer.pemberton@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4221

Alisa Speidel
TOSA of Science
alisa.speidel@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4215

Audrey Fishevlich
TOSA of Categorical Programs
audrey.fishevlich@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4220


TOSA of Beginning Teacher Support
Extension 4290

Jennifer Wigdor
TUPE/Naviance Counselor
jennifer.wigdor@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4318

Kelli Sparks
Elementary Counselor
kelli.sparks@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4222

Caitlyn McKee
Elementary Counselor
caitlyn.mckee@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4223

Laura Doyan
Elementary Counselor
laura.doyan@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4224

Heidi Valdez
Elementary Counselor
heidi.valdez@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4225

Karen Linn
Senior Administrative Assistant to Dr. Youssef
karen.linn@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4205
(PLEASE NOTE: Ms. Linn is currently on leave. All queries should be directed to Meg Fairless at margaret.fairless@simivalleyusd.org.)

Ana Maria Portillo
Administrative Assistant to Mrs. Ellis
ana.portillo@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4207

Robbin MacLean
Administrative Assistant to Mr. Block
robbin.maclean
@simivalleyusd.org

Extension 4206

Janice Osborne
Administrative Assistant to Dr. Snodgrass- Interdistrict Permits/SARB
janice.osborne
@simivalleyusd.org

Extension 4211

Ariana Flynn
Administrative Asst. II-ELD/ELPAC

ariana.flynn@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4213

Suzanne Katz
Administrative Asst. II-Curriculum
suzanne.katz
@simivalleyusd.org

Extension 4212

Tracey Rapp
Administrative Asst. II-PD/GATE/CAASPP
tracey.rapp@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4214

Elizabeth Camacho
Spanish Translator/Interpreter
elizabeth.camacho
@simivalleyusd.org

Extension 4219

Ivonee Carrion
Spanish Translator/Interpreter
ivonee.carrion@simivalleyusd.org
Extension 4319